Tindemans IV

From: 03/06/1977
To: 11/10/1978

Prime Minister Leo Tindemans CVP
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Defence Paul Vanden Boeynants PSC
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Public Office Léon Hurez PSB
Minister of Foreign Affairs Henri Simonet PSB
Minister of Interior Henri Boel PSB
Minister of Economic Affairs Willy Claes PSB
Minister of Finance Gaston Geens CVP
Minister of Justice Renaat Van Elslande CVP
Minister of Employement and Labour Guy Spitaels PSB
Minister of National Educatoin Jef Ramaekers PSB
Minister of National Educatoin Joseph Michel PSC
Minister of Scientific Policy Rik Vandekerckhove VU
Minister of Public Health and Environment Luc Dhoore CVP
Minister of Agriculture and Middle Class Antoine Humblet PSC
Minister of Dutch Culture and Flemish Affairs Rika De Backer CVP
Minister of French Culture Jean-Maurice Dehousse PSB
Minister of Foreign Trade Hektor De Bruyne VU
Minister of Communications Jos Chabert CVP
Minister of Posts, Telegraphs, Telephones and Brussels Affairs Léon Defosset FDF
Minister of Social Welfare Alfred Califice PSC
Minister of Pensions Jos Wijninckx PSB
Minister of Development Lucien Oouters FDF
Minister of Public Works and Wallonian Affairs Guy Mathot PSB

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2024): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: