Martens III

From: 18/05/1980
To: 07/10/1980

Prime Minister Wilfried Martens CVP
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Justice and Institutional Reforms Herman Vanderpoorten PVV
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Communications Guy Spitaels PS
Minister of Foreign Affairs Charles-Ferdinand Nothomb PSC
Minister of Interior and Institutional Reforms Philippe Moureaux PS
Minister of Economic Affairs Willy Claes SP
Minister of Finance Robert Henrion PRL
Minister of Defence Charles Poswick PRL
Minister of Employment and Labour Roger De Wulf SP
Minister of National Education Willy Calewaert SP
Minister of National Education Guy Mathot PS
Minister of Public Health and Environment Alfred Califice PSC
Minister of Agriculture Albert Lavens CVP
Minister of Foreign Trade Robert Urbain PS
Minister of Posts, Telegraphs, Telephones and Pensions Herman De Croo PVV
Minister of Public Works Jos Chabert CVP
Minister of Planning and Scientific Research José Desmarets PSC
Minister of Social Welfare Luc Dhoore CVP
Minister of Flemish Community Rika De Backer CVP
Minister of Flemish Community André Kempinaire PVV
Minister of Wallonian Community Jean-Maurice Dehousse PS
Minister of Flemish Community Marc Galle SP
Minister of French Community Michel Hansenne PSC
Minister of Brussels Community Cécile Goor PSC
Minister of the Budget Gaston Geens CVP
Minsiter of Development Mark Eyskens CVP
Minister of Civil Service Elie Deworme PS

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2024): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: