Martens IV

From: 22/10/1980
To: 02/04/1981

Prime Minister Wilfried Martens CVP
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Economic Affairs Willy Claes SP
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Communications Guy Spitaels PS
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Middle Class and Planning José Desmarets PSC
Minister of Foreign Affairs Charlers-Ferdinand Nothomb PSC
Minister of Interior and the Budget Guy Mathot PS
Minister of Finance Mark Eyskens CVP
Minister of Justice and Institutional Reforms Philippe Moureaux PS
Minister of Defence Frank Swaelen CVP
Minister of Employment and Labour Roger De Wulf SP
Minister of National Education Willy Calewaert SP
Minister of National Education Philippe Busquin PS
Minister of Public Health and Social Welfare Luc Dhoore CVP
Minister of Agriculture Albert Lavens CVP
Minister of Foreign Trade Robert Urbain PS
Minister of Posts, Telegraphs and Telephones Freddy Willockx SP
Minister of Flemish Community Gaston Geens CVP
Minister of Flemish Community Marc Galle SP
Minister of French Community Michel Hansenne PSC
Minister of Wallonian Community Jean-Maurice Dehousse PS
Minister of Brussels Community André Degroeve PS
Minister of Development Daniël Coens CVP
Minister of Civil Service and Scientific Policy Philippe Maystadt PSC
Minister of Public Works and Institutional Reforms Jos Chabert CVP
Minister of Pensions Pierre Mainil PSC

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2024): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: