Cowen II

From: 20/11/2009
To: 19/01/2011

Taoiseach Brian Cowen FF
Tánaiste and Minister for Enterprise, Trade and Employment Mary Coughlan FF
Minister of Foreign Affairs Micheál Martin FF
Minister of Finance Brian Lenihan FF
Minister of Justice, Equality and Law Reform Dermot Ahern FF
Minister of Defence Willie O´Dea FF
Minister of Social and Family Affairs Mary Hanafin FF
Minister of Education and Science Batt O´Keeffe FF
Minister of Health and Children Mary Harney INDEP.
Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food Brendan Smith FF
Minister of Arts, Sport and Tourism Martin Cullen FF
Minister of Transport Noel Dempsey FF
Minister of Environment, Heritage and Local Government John Gormley GP
Minister of Communications, Energy and Natural Resources Eamon Ryan GP
Minister of Community, Rural and Gaeltacht Affairs Éamon Ó Cuív FF

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: