Verhofstadt II

From: 12/07/2003
To: 17/07/2004

Prime Minister Guy Verhofstadt VLD
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs Louis Michel MR
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Interior Patrick Ivonne Hugo Dewael VLD
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Justice Laurette Onkenlinx PS
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Budget and Public Enterprises Johan Vande Lanotte SP.A
Minister of Economy, Energy, Foreign Trade and Scientific Research Fientje Moerman VLD
Minister of Finance Didier J.L. Reynders MR
Minister of Defence André Flahaut PS
Minister of Labour and Pensions Frank Vandenbroucke SP.A
Minister of Social Affairs and Public Health Rudy Willy Georges Demotte PS
Minister of Middle Class and Agriculture Sabine N.G.J.J. Laurelle MR
Minister of Environment, Consumers Protection and Sustainable Development Freya Van den Bossche SP.A
Minister of Development Cooperation Marc Ernest Elisabeth Robert Juliette Verwilghen VLD
Minister of Mobility and Social Economy Bert Anciaux SPIRIT
Minister of Civil Service, Integration and Large Cities Marie Arena PS

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2024): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: