From: 17/02/2005
To: 16/11/2007

Prime Minister Zurab Noghaideli INDEP.
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Justice Kote Kemularia ENM
Minister of Foreign Affairs Gela Bezhuashvili ENM
Minister of Interior Ivane Merabishvili ENM
Minister of Economic and Sustainable Development Alex Alexishvili INDEP.
Minister of Finance Valeri Chechelashvili INDEP.
Minister of Defence Irakli Okruashvili ENM
Minister of Education and Science Kakha Lomaia INDEP.
Minister of Health Care Vladimer Chipashvili ENM
Minister of Agriculture Mikheil Svimonishvili INDEP.
Minister of Culture and Sport Giorgi Gabashvili ENM
Minister of Energy Nika Gilauri INDEP.
Minister of Environment and Natural Resources Giorgi Papuashvili INDEP.
Minister of Internally Displaced Persons from the Occupied Territories, Accommodation and Refugees Eter Astemirova ENM
The State Minister for Euro-Atlantic Integration Issues Giorgi Baramidze ENM
The State Minister for Civil Integration Issues Zinaida Bestaeva INDEP.
State Minister in charge of conflict solutions Giorgi (Goga) Khaindrava INDEP.
The State Minister for Economic Reforms Kakha Bendukidze INDEP.

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: