Fifth Republic


From: 15/05/1991
To: 01/04/1992

Prime Minister Édith Cresson PS
Minister of State and Minister of Foreign Affairs Roland Dumas PS
Minister of State and Minister of Economy, Finance, Budget and Foreign Trade Pierre Bérégovoy PS
Minister of State and Minister of National Education Lionel Jospin PS
Minister of State and Minister of Civil Service and Administrative Modernisation Jean-Pierre Soisson FU
Minister of State and Minister of the Cities and Country Planning Michel Delebarre PS
Minister of Interior Philippe Marchand PS
Minister of Justice Henri Nallet PS
Minister of Defence Pierre Joxe PS
Minister of Labour, Employment and Professional Formation Martine Aubry PS
Minister of Social Affairs and Integration Jean-Louis Bianco PS
Minister of Agriculture and Forestry Louis Mermaz PS
Minister of Culture and Communication Jack Lang PS
Minister of Infraestructure, Housing, Transports and Space Paul Quilès PS
Minister of Environment Brice Lalonde GE
Minister of Youth and Sports Frédérique Bredin PS
Minister of Research and Technology Hubert Curien PS
Minister of Cooperation and Development Edwige Avice PS
Minsiter of Departments and Territories Overseas Louis Le Pensec PS
Minister of Relations with the Parliament Jean Poperen PS
Delegate Minister of the Budget Michel Charasse PS
Delegate Minister of Industry and Foreign Trade Dominique Strauss-Kahn PS
Delegate Minister of Trade and Handicrafts François Doubin MRG
Delegate Minister of Posts and Telecommunications Jean-Marie Rausch FU
Delegate Minister of European Affairs Élisabeth Guigou PS
Delegate Minister of the Francophony Catherine Tasca INDEP.
Delegate Minister of Justice Michel Spain PS
Delegate Minister of Communication Georges Kiejman INDEP.
Delegate Minister of Health Bruno Durieux UDC
Delegate Minister of Tourism Jean-Michel Baylet MRG

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: