Fifth Republic

Jospin I

From: 04/06/1997
To: 28/08/2000

Prime Minister Lionel Jospin PS
Minister of Foreign Affairs Hubert Védrine PS
Minister of Economy and Finance Dominique Strauss-Kahn PS
Minister of Interior Jean Pierre Chevénement MDC
Minister of Justice Élisabeth Guigou PS
Minister of Defence Alain Richard PS
Minister of Employment and Solidarity Martine Aubry PS
Minister of Education, Research and Technology Claude Allègre PS
Minister of Agriculture and Fishing Louis le Pensec PS
Minister of Culture Catherine Trautmann PS
Minister of Environmental Protection Dominique Voynet LV
Minister of Youth and Sports Marie-George Buffet PCF
Minsiter of Equipment Jean-Claude Gayssot PCF
Minister of Relations with the Parliament Daniel Vaillant PS
Minister for the Reform of the State, Decentralisation and the Civil Servants Émile Zuccarelli PRG
Delegate Minister for European Affairs Pierre Moscovici PS
Delegate Minister for Primary and Secondary Education Ségoléne Royal PS

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: