Second Republic

Schüssel I

From: 04/02/2000
To: 24/11/2002

Chancellor Wolfgang Schüssel ÖVP
Minister of Foreign Affairs Benita Ferrero-Waldner ÖVP
Minister of the Interior Ernst Strasser ÖVP
Minister of Economic Affairs and Labour Martin Bartenstein ÖVP
Minister of Finance Karl-Heinz Grasser FPÖ
Minister of Justice Michael Krüger FPÖ
Minister of Defence Herbert Scheibner FPÖ
Minister of Education, Science and Culture Elisabeth Gehrer ÖVP
Minister of Agriculture, Forestry, Environment and Water Management Wilhelm Molterer ÖVP
Minister of Transport, Innovation and Technology Michael Schmid FPÖ
Minister of Public Services and Sports Susanne Riess-Passer FPÖ
Minister of Social Security and Generations Elisaberth Sickl FPÖ

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: