Second Republic

Schüssel II

From: 28/02/2003
To: 16/04/2005

Chancellor Wolfgang Schüssel ÖVP
Vice-chancellor and Minister of Social Security and Generations Herbert Haupt FPÖ
Minister of Foreign Affairs Benita Ferrero-Waldner ÖVP
Minister of the Interior Ernst Strasser ÖVP
Minister of Economic Affairs and Labour Martin Bartenstein ÖVP
Minister of Finance Karl-Heinz Grasser INDEP.
Minister of Justice Dieter Böhmdorfer INDEP.
Minister of Defence Günter Platter ÖVP
Minister of Education, Science and Culture Elisabeth Gehrer ÖVP
Minister of Health and Women´s Affairs Maria Rauch-Kallat ÖVP
Minister of Agriculture, Forestry, Environment and Water Management Josef Pröll ÖVP
Minister of Transport, Innovation and Technology Hurbert Gorbach FPÖ

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: