Second Republic


From: 11/01/2007
To: 28/09/2008

Chancellor Alfred Gusenbauer SPÖ
Vice-chancellor and Minister of Finance Wilhelm Molterer ÖVP
Minister of Foreign Affairs Ursula Plassnik ÖVP
Minister of the Interior Günter Platter ÖVP
Minister of Economic Affairs and Labour Martin Bartenstein ÖVP
Minister of Justice Maria Berger SPÖ
Minister of Defence Norbert Darabos SPÖ
Minister of Education, Science and Culture Claudia Schmied SPÖ
Minister of Health and Women´s Affairs Andrea Kdolsky ÖVP
Minister of Agriculture, Forestry, Environment and Water Management Josef Pröll ÖVP
Minister of Transport, Innovation and Technology Werner Faymann SPÖ
Minister of Social Security and Generations Erwin Buchinger SPÖ
Minister without Portfolio Johannes Hahn ÖVP
Minister without Portfolio Doris Bures SPÖ

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: