Second Republic

Faymann I

From: 02/12/2008
To: 29/09/2013

Chancellor Werner Faymann SPÖ
Vice-chancellor and Minister of Finance Josef Pröll ÖVP
Minister of European Integration and International Affairs Michael Spindelegger ÖVP
Minister of the Interior Maria Fekter ÖVP
Minister of Economic Affairs, Family and Youth Reinhold Mitterlehner ÖVP
Minister of National Defence Norbert Darabos SPÖ
Minsiter of Enployment, Social Affairs and Consumer Protection Rudolf Hundstorfer SPÖ
Minister of Education, Arts and Culture Claudia Schmied SPÖ
Minister of Science and Research Johannes Hahn ÖVP
Minister of Health Alois Stöger SPÖ
Minister of Agriculture, Forestry, Environment and Water Management Nikolaus Berlakovich ÖVP
Minister of Transport, Innovation and Technology Doris Bures SPÖ
Minister of Women and Public Service Gabriele Heinish-Hosek SPÖ

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: