Second Republic

Faymann II

From: 16/12/2013
To: 17/05/2016

Chancellor Werner Faymann SPÖ
Vice-chancellor and Minister of Finance Michael Spindelegger ÖVP
Minister of European Integration and International Affairs Sebastian Kurz ÖVP
Minister of the Interior Johanna Mikl-Leitner ÖVP
Minister of Economic Affairs, Science and Research Reinhold Mitterlehner ÖVP
Minister of Justice Wolfgang Brandstetter INDEP.
Minister of National Defence and Sport Gerald Klug SPÖ
Minister of Labour, Social Affairs and Consumer Protection Rudolf Hundstorfer SPÖ
Minister of Education and Women Gabriele Heininsh-Hosek SPÖ
Minister of Health Alois Stöger SPÖ
Minister of Agriculture, Forestry, Environment and Water Management Andrä Rupprechter ÖVP
Minister of Arts, Culture, Media and Police Josef Ostermayer SPÖ
Minister of Transport, Innovation and Technology Doris Bures SPÖ
Minister of Family and Youth Sophie Karmasin INDEP.

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: