Second Republic


From: 18/05/2016
To: 15/10/2017

Chancellor Christian Kern SPÖ
Vice-Chancellor and Minister of Science, Research and Economy Reinhold Mitterlehner ÖVP
Minister of Europe, Integration and International Affairs Sebastian Kurz ÖVP
Minister of the Interior Wolfgang Sobotka ÖVP
Minister of Finance Hans Jörg Schelling ÖVP
Minister of Justice Wolfgang Brandstetter INDEP.
Minister of National Defence and Sport Hans Peter Doskozil SPÖ
Minister of Labour, Social Affairs and Consumer Protection Alois Stöger SPÖ
Minister of Education Sonja Hammerschmid INDEP.
Minister of Health and Women Sabine Oberhauser SPÖ
Minister of Agriculture, Forestry, Environment and Water Management Andrä Rupprechter ÖVP
Minister for Transport, Innovation and Technology Jörg Leichtfried SPÖ
Minister of Family and Youth Sophie Karmasin INDEP.
Minister without Portfolio Thomas Drozda SPÖ

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: