Second Republic

Kurz I

From: 18/12/2017
To: 27/05/2019

Chancellor Sebastian Kurz ÖVP
Vice-Chancellor and Minister of Civil Service and Sport Heinz-Christian Strache FPÖ
Minister of Europe, Integration and International Affairs Karin Kneissl INDEP.
Minister of the Interior Herbert Kickl FPÖ
Minister of Finance Hartwig Löger ÖVP
Minister of Justice Josef Moser ÖVP
Minister of National Defence Mario Kunasek FPÖ
Minister of Education Heinz Faßmann INDEP.
Minister of Health and Social Affairs Beate Hartinger FPÖ
Minister of Agriculture, Environment and Tourism Elisabeth Köstinger ÖVP
Minister for European Affairs, Media and Culture Gernot Blümel ÖVP
Minister for Infrastructure Norbert Hofer FPÖ
Minister of Enterprise and Digital Development Margarete Schramböck ÖVP
Minister of Women, Family and Youth Juliane-Bogner-Strauß ÖVP

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: