Second Republic

Kurz II

From: 07/01/2020
To: 09/10/2021

Chancellor Sebastian Kurz ÖVP
Vice-Chancellor and Minister of Arts, Culture, Civil Service and Sports Werner Kogler GA
Minister of Foreign Affairs Alexander Schallenberg INDEP.
Minister of the Interior Karl Nehammer ÖVP
Minister of Digital and Economic Affairs Margarete Schramböck ÖVP
Minister of Finance, Civil Service and Sport Gernot Blümel ÖVP
Minister of Justice Alma Zadić GA
Minister of National Defence Klaudia Tanner ÖVP
Minister of Labour, Families and Youth Christine Aschbacher ÖVP
Minister of Education, Science and Research Heinz Faßmann INDEP.
Minister of Social Affairs, Health and Consumer Protection Rudolf Anschober GA
Minister of Agriculture, Regions and Tourism Elisabeth Köstinger ÖVP
Minister of Climate Protection, Environment, Mobility, Innovation and Technology Leonore Gewessler GA
Minister withour Portfolio Karoline Edtstadler ÖVP
Minister withour Portfolio Susanne Raab ÖVP

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: