Federal Republic of Germany

Schröder II

From: 22/10/2002
To: 18/09/2005

Chancellor Gerhard Schröder SPD
Vice-chancellor and Minister of Foreign Affairs Joschka Fischer DG
Minister of the Interior Otto Schily SPD
Minister of Economy and Labour Wolfgang Clement SPD
Minister of Finance Hans Eichel SPD
Minister of Justice Brigitte Zypries SPD
Minister of Defence Peter Struck SPD
Minister of Education and Research Edelgard Bulmahn SPD
Minister of Health and Social Seucrity Ula Schmidt SPD
Minister of Food, Agriculture and Consumer Protection Renate Künast DG
Minister of Transport, Construction and Urban Affairs Mandref Stolpe SPD
Minister of Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety Jürgen Trittin DG
Minister of Economic Cooperation and Development Heidemarie Wieczorek-Zeul SPD
Minister of Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth Renate Schmidt SPD

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: