Amato I

From: 04/07/1992
To: 22/04/1993

Prime Minister Guliano Amato PSI
Minister of Foreign Affairs Vincenzo Scotti DC
Minister of the Interior Nicola Mancino DC
Minister of the Budget and Economic Planning Franco Reviglio PSI
Minister of Finance Giovanni Goria DC
Minister of Justice Claudio Martelli PSI
Minister of Defence Salvo Andò PSI
Minister of Labour and Social Welfare Nino Cristofori DC
Minister of Public Education Rosa Russo Jervolino DC
Minister of Universities and Scientific and Technologic Research Alessandro Fontana DC
Minister of Health Francesco De Lorenzo PLI
Minister of Agriculture and Forestry Gianni Angelo Fontana DC
Minister of Culture Alberto Ronchey INDEP.
Minister of Treasury Piero Barucci DC
Minister of Transport Giarcarlo Tesini DC
Minister of Industry, Trade and Crafts Giuseppe Guarino DC
Minister of Foreign Trade Claudio Vitalone DC
Minister of Environment Carlo Ripa di Meana PSI
Minister of Posts and Telecommunications Maurizio Pagani PSDI
Minister of Public Works Francesco Merloni DC
Minister of Tourism and Entertainment Margherita Boniver PSI
Minister without Portfolio Carmelo Conte PSI
Minister without Portfolio Ferdinando Facchiano PSDI
Minister without Portfolio Raffaelle Costa PLI
Minister without Portfolio Adriano Bompiani INDEP.

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: