D'Alema II

From: 24/02/1999
To: 18/12/1999

Prime Minister Massimo D´Alema DS
Deputy Prime Minister Sergio Mattarella PPI
Minister of Foreign Affairs Lamberto Dini RI
Minister of the Interior Rosa Russo Jervolino PPI
Minister of Treasury, Budget and Economic Planning Carlo Azeglio Ciampi INDEP.
Minister of Finance Vincenzo Visco DS
Minister of Justice Oliviero Diliberto PDCI
Minister of Defence Carlo Scognamiglio Pasini RI
Minister of Labour and Social Welfare Antonio Bassolino DS
Minister of Public Education Luigi Berlinguer DS
Minister of Universities, Scientific and Technologic Research Ortensio Zecchino PPI
Minister of Health Rosy Bindi PPI
Minister of Agriculture Paolo De Castro INDEP.
Minister of Culture Giovanna Melandri DS
Minister of Transport and Navigation Tiziano Treu RI
Minister of Industry, Trade and Crafts Pierluigi Bersani DS
Minister of Foreign Trade Piero Fassino DS
Minister of Environment Edoardo Ronchi FDV
Minister of Posts and Telecommunications Salvatore Cardinali UDEUR
Minister of Public Works Enrico Micheli PPI
Minister without Portfolio Giuliano Amato INDEP.
Minister without Portfolio Laura Balbo FDV
Minister without Portfolio Katia Bellillo PDCI
Minister without Portfolio Gian Guido Folloni RI
Minister without Portfolio Angelo Piazza SDI
Minister without Portfolio Livia Turco DS
Minister without Portfolio Enrico Leta PPI

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: