Zahle III (national union)

From: 30/09/1916
To: 16/01/1918

Prime Minister and Minister of Justice Carl Theodor Zahle R
Minister of Foreign Affairs Erik Julius Christian Scavenius R
Minister of Interior Ove Rode R
Minister of Finance Carl Edvard Oder Brandes R
Minister of Defence Peter Rochegune Munch R
Minister of Education Sonrun Keiser-Nielsen R
Minister of Agriculture Kristjan Pedersen R
Minister of Trade and Shipping Christopher Friedenreich Hage R
Minister of Public Works Jens Hassing Jørgensen R
Minister of Church Thorvald Valdemar Povlsen R
Minister of Iceland EJnar Arnorsson INDEP.
Minister of Jutland Affairs Hans Peter Hanssen INDEP.
Minister without Portfolio Jens Christian Christensen V
Minister without Portfolio Christian Michael Røttboll DKF
Minister without Portfolio Thorvald August Marinus Stauning S

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2024): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: